Round 25 (S22) : Internazionale v AZ Alkmaar

Restricted content Forums Match Results Premiership Matches Round 25 (S22) : Internazionale v AZ Alkmaar

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    ZizouZizou
    Keymaster
      ZizouZizou
      Keymaster

The streets of Milan were painted black and blue as I Nerazzurri once again became Premiership champions, clinching the title in the penultimate round of Season 22.

Not sure what to say but I’ll give it my best shot.

I remember the day a few years ago when Xavi4life and I were living together, he said to me in our parlor as we were discussing that year’s Pre-season aspirations in the Premiership at whatever point this was, “no one wants to see you win.” I immediately didn’t know what to think about what he had said because I didn’t fully know what he meant so my face just froze with a half-smile not knowing how to respond. Then he continued, “you’ve built by trade and free agents like the best or second most stacked Premiership team, that you keep, and with all the sims you manage, you’ve got a great sense of what works in the game which always makes you competitive… so everyone roots against you (your Prem team) because everyone’s trying to beat it.” And man, I’ve always remembered that.